Community members at White Bay Cruise Terminal during Port Authority community day
Skipped to content
  • Harbour Master's Directions
  • Port charges
  • Wave, wind and tide
  • Cruise schedule
  • Notices to mariners
  • ShIPs login
  • cPORTS login: Newcastle
  • cPORTS login: Port Kembla
  • The Glebe Island/White Bay Community Liaison Group (CLG) is a forum for the local community and other stakeholders to participate and communicate about the activities at the port.

    The aim of the CLG is to ensure that the local community is informed about port activities at Glebe Island and White Bay. The group also aims to provide the Port Authority of NSW and port industry stakeholders the opportunity to discuss activities at the port and obtain community feedback on any initiatives being considered.  The group meets every quarter.

    Given the major projects that will be occurring in the precinct over the next few years, Port Authority conducted a refresh of the CLG in April 2018. The CLG has now been extended to include 11 community representatives from the Balmain/Rozelle and Pyrmont communities.  

    Details of members are below. 

    Name  Email   
    Peter May        petermay707@gmail.com          
    Gary Bickford garybickford@me.com
    Mary Mortimer mary.mortimer@bigpond.com
    Elizabeth Elenius eelenius@bigpond.net.au
    Michele Hacking bayscommunitycoalition@gmail.com 
    Sean McCusker sean.mccusker@gmail.com
    Peter Freese peterwfreese@gmail.com
    Nicholas O'Dwyer nicholas.odwyer@sydney.edu.au
    Bruce Napthali brucenapthali@gmail.com
    Theresa Collignon theresa.collignon@yahoo.com.au
    Michael McNamara michaeljohnmcnamara@hotmail.com

    The next meeting is scheduled for 12 March 2019.

    For more information:
    Email enquiries@portauthoritynsw.com.au
    Call 02 9296 4999