Community members at White Bay Cruise Terminal during Port Authority community day
Skipped to content
  • Harbour Master's Directions
  • Port charges
  • Wave, wind and tide
  • Notices to mariners
  • ShIPs login
  • cPORTS login: Newcastle
  • cPORTS login: Port Kembla
  • Glebe Island and White Bay Community Liaison Group (CLG)

    The Glebe Island and White Bay Community Liaison Group (CLG) is a forum to inform the local community and other stakeholders about activities at the historic working port in the heart of Sydney Harbour.

    The CLG provides Port Authority of New South Wales and port stakeholders the opportunity to discuss port operations with the community and gather feedback on any initiatives being considered.

    The CLG is made up of 11 community representatives from the Balmain, Rozelle and Pyrmont areas and meets every quarter.

    Port Authority conducted a refresh of the CLG in April 2018. 

    Details of CLG members are below. 

    Name  Email   
    Peter May        petermay707@gmail.com          
    Gary Bickford garybickford@me.com
    Mary Mortimer mary.mortimer@bigpond.com
    Elizabeth Elenius eelenius@bigpond.net.au
    Michele Hacking bayscommunitycoalition@gmail.com 
    Sean McCusker sean.mccusker@gmail.com
    Nicholas O'Dwyer nicholas.odwyer@sydney.edu.au
    Bruce Napthali brucenapthali@gmail.com
    Theresa Collignon theresa.collignon@yahoo.com.au
    Michael McNamara michaeljohnmcnamara@hotmail.com
    David Gordon dsgordon47@bigpond.com

    The next meeting is scheduled for 8 September 2020.

    For more information:
    Email enquiries@portauthoritynsw.com.au
    Call 02 9296 4999